In Accordance with Executive Order 20-99, Canterbury Park is temporarily closed. Read More

MSPT Regional Event

The Mid-States Poker Tour is back this Aug. 8-12 with a Regional event featuring a $100,000 guaranteed prize pool!

There are plenty of satellite events for this big-time No-Limit Hold’em poker tournament. Don’t miss your chance to score a major payday as the MSPT heads back to Canterbury Park! The Main Event buy-in is $350.

$50 Satellites

• Tuesday, July 31 6:30 p.m. – $50+5 Satellite – 10% advance to Flight A or B
• Sunday, Aug. 5 2:30 p.m. – $50+5 Satellite – 10% advance to Flight A or B
• Tuesday, Aug. 7 6:30 p.m. – $50+5 Satellite – 10% advance to Flight A or B

$90 Satellites 

• Thursday, July 5 6:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Thursday, July 12 6:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Thursday, Aug. 2 6:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Friday, Aug. 3 4:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Saturday, Aug. 4 4:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Monday, Aug. 6 6:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Wednesday, Aug. 8 12:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight A or B
• Thursday, Aug. 9 12:30 p.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight B
• Friday, Aug. 10 9 a.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight C or D
• Saturday, Aug. 11 9 a.m. – $90+5 Satellite – 20% advance to Flight D

MSPT Main Event Flights

**Seating is limited: max 20 available tables (200 seats) – then alternates

• Wednesday, Aug. 8 5 p.m. – $350+$10 MSPT Main Event Day 1A
• Thursday, Aug. 9 5 p.m. – $350+$10 MSPT Main Event Day 1B
• Friday, Aug. 10 2 p.m. – $350+$10 MSPT Main Event Day 1C
• Saturday, Aug. 11 2 p.m. – $350+$10 MSPT Main Event Day 1D
• Sunday, Aug. 12 11 a.m. – MSPT Main Event Day 2

Satellite Info

$50 & $90 Satellites:

+$5 optional staff appreciation add-on = 2,000 chips

Registration opens each day 1.5 hours prior to start. Unlimited late entry/re-entry through the end of level 4.

Players advancing from any satellite win a transferable certificate valid for Flight A or B only. (Exception: satellites winners on Aug. 10 and Aug. 11 may play Flight C or D.)

$350 Main Event Info

+$10 Optional staff appreciation add-on = 5,000 chips

Pre-registration opens Aug 6.

One max re-entry per day-1 flight. Late entry/re-entry through the end of level 12 on each Day 1.

Max 20 available tables, then alternates.

$350 Main Event Structure-Canterbury Park- AUG 2018

$90 Satellite Structure-Canterbury Park- AUG 2018 (1)

$50 Satellite Structure-Canterbury Park- AUG 2018

11056

Smoke-free Gaming

Enjoy poker and table games in smoke free comfort

Learn More