Canterbury Park, Shakopee, Minn logo

Road to Kentucky Handicapping Contest Continues Saturday with Racing from Oaklawn Park Featuring the Southwest Stakes

Top Five players win cash plus Early Speed Bonus! Winner gets additional 20,000 MVP Rewards points.

Road to Kentucky is free to play. Entry deadline is noon. Contest includes all 11 races at Oaklawn. Players select one horse in each race. Points are awarded based on mutuel payouts of each selection. The Southwest is double points.

Congratulations to last week’s R2K winner Andrew Murphy. He receives a $200 prize plus a bonus of 20,000 MVP Rewards points. Find Week 1 standings here.
The Early Speed bonus continues this Saturday and next. The overall leader on February 12 also receives a bonus! While R2K is a 16-week marathon, playing early and often is rewarded!

Bet On Yourself in R2K
Do you believe in your Road to Kentucky abilities? Bet on it!

Last week Craig Johnson won a $230 prize pool with a score of 1,907, besting the other entrants that backed up their R2K selections by playing in Bet On Yourself. Fifteen players scored better than Craig in R2K but inexplicably failed to enter the Bet On Yourself contest for an additional $10 entry fee. Do the handicapping and bet on yourself this Saturday!

Pegasus World Cup

The premiere winter race day featuring the $3m Pegasus World Cup Invitational (G1), Pegasus World Cup Turf Invitational (G1T), Pegasus Filly & Mare Turf (G3T), Fred W. Hooper (G3), Inside Information Stakes (G2), La Prevoyante (G3T), and William L. McKnight (G3T).
First post at Gulfstream Park  is 10:30 AM / Canterbury Racebook opens at 9AM.

Knicks Go vs. Life Is Good in the $3 Pegasus World Cup! Something’s gotta give!
$750,000 guaranteed Late Pick 5 pool on Saturday
$750,000 guaranteed Late Pick 4 pool on Saturday
Sunday!!! Mandatory payout of the Gulfstream Pick 6, estimated at $3 million

Best of luck to local qualifiers to the National Horseplayers Championship

The NHC takes place this Friday through Sunday in Las Vegas with the nation’s top handicapping tournament players competing for $2 million in prizes. Players qualifying for NHC through 2021 Canterbury tournaments include defending Canterbury Park Handicapper of the Year  Ron Hafner, Bruce Meyer, Tim Damon, Steve Unowsky, Terry Severson and Shaun Rau. Follow the live leader board at NTRA website.