Promotions Schedule Playing The Horses DRF Locations Dining Options MVP Rewards Simulcast FAQ's


Ultimate Satellite Handicapping Contest

Sunday, September 4


The Contest

  • $50 to Enter
  • Players select one horse in each of 10 contest races.
  • Players will designate one race as a Double Point race and any points earned in that designated race will be doubled.
  • Selections must be turned in by post time of the first contest race. Track and race selections will be available
    Friday, Sept. 2.
  • Points awarded based on a mythical $20 across the board wager.
  • Winner receives a $550 entry into the Canterbury Ultimate NHC Qualifier on September 9, 2016. 



Sept. 4 Results
Andrew Malecha  1380 points    Ultimate entry + 3 HOY points
Michael Tomatz   989 points  Ultimate entry  + 2 HOY points
Shaun Rau  978 points  Ultimate entry
Ray Hassan  940 points  Ultimate entry
Bruce Meyer   932 points  Ultimate
Ron White  910 points       $50 Cash Prize




Ray Davis  $2,000 bankroll  Sept. 9 entry
Joshua Taarud $1,730 bankroll Sept. 9 entry
Mike Yurczyk $1,500 bankroll Sept. 9 entry
Mark Freiberg $1,500 bankroll Sept. 9 entry
Kim Ross  $1,380 bankroll Sept. 9 entry


Shaun Rau  $1,265 bankroll  $450 cash prize