Promotions Schedule Playing The Horses DRF Locations Dining Options MVP Rewards Simulcast FAQ's


Horseplayer World Series

Super Satellite Handicapping Contests


Pick Your Day.
Pick Your Track.


Best Score In Three-Day Contest Session Wins.


Contest Sessions:

 View contest tracks and event flyer

 Official Rules


Feb 27-March 1; March 6-8; March 13-15; March 20-22; March 27-29; April 3-5
• $10 Entry Fee for each contest day. Players may enter once per day.


• Select one track from three offered each day. Select one horse in each of the eight contest races. Points awarded based on a mythical $20 across the board wager.


• One player for every 14 entries from each super satellite session will win a $140 entry into the Horse Player World Series Satellite Contest on April 12.


Cash Bonus to Player With The Highest Individual Score from Feb 27-April 5.


Beginning February 27, $10 Super Satellite contests will be held each week that will qualify players for a $140 entry fee to a Horse Player World Series Satellite Contest on April 12, 2014.

Players will be allowed to play in a $10 Super Satellite contest each Thursday, Friday, and/or Saturday with the highest individual score from each three-day contest session determining the winner. Players may choose to play one of three selected tracks (eight races at each track) each Thursday, Friday, and/or Saturday. Each entry is $10, but players may participate only once per day and each day must pay a $10 entry fee if they choose to play.

One winner for every 14 entries will receive a $140 entry to the Horseplayers World Series Satellite. The Super Satellite contest format requires entrants to select one horse in each of the eight contest races and submit the selections before entry deadline. Points will be awarded for selections based on the official mutuel payoffs based on a mythical $20 across-the-board wager. One entry per person per day. Entrants must be 21 years of age or older.

The highest score from each three day contest session will determine the winner. For example, Player A may have the highest score of 800 on Thursday of the contest session but would not beat Player B who scores 900 points on the Saturday of the same contest session.
Scores will not be posted until the end of the contest session.


Date                    SatelliteEntryWinners.......................... PrizeWinners.................. BonusPool.................................

Feb 27-Mar 1

Bruce Meyer 1694 points
Michael Forde 862 points
Shaun Rau 786 points
Al Carrick 736 points
$48 prize

bonus pool $32

March 6-8

Bruce Meyer 860 points
Robert Cyza 714 points
Kim Ross 708 points

Deborah Rezmer 684 points

  bonus pool $32
March 13-15 Kalib Martin 1314 points
Al Carrick 1042 points
Brian Wegner 1016 points
Bill Ender 982 points
Katherine Hassan 862 points
$30 prize
bonus pool $52
March 20-22 Robert Letofsky 1298 points
Bruce Meyer 830 points
Mike Daniels 750 points
Deborah Rezmer 732 points
Robert Cyza 698 points
$6 prize
bonus pool $56
March 27-29 Terry O'Connor   962 points
Lannette Sheldon  920 points
Pat Larson  734 points
$54 prize
bonus pool $92
April 3-5 Terry O'Connnor 1094 points
Terry O'Connor 936 points
Mike Ferrozzo 815 points
 Matthew Madision
$66 prize
 final bonus pool $136