Promotions Schedule Playing The Horses DRF Locations Dining Options MVP Rewards Simulcast FAQ's


Hawthorne Fall Super Qualifier
Super Satellite Contests



Pick Your Day
Pick Your Track
Best Score In Three-Day Contest Session Wins
Contest Sessions:
September 4-6, 11-13, 18-20, 25-27 and
October 2-4, 9-11, 16-18
  • $10 Entry Fee for each contest day. Players may enter once per day.

Select one track from three offered each day. Select one horse in each of the eight contest races. Points awarded based on a mythical $20 across the board wager.


  • One player for each 5 entries from each super satellite session will win a

$50 entry into the Hawthorne Fall Super Qualifier Satellite Contest on Saturday, October 25.


  • Cash bonus to the player with the Highest Individual Score from September 4 through October18.


  • Beginning September 4, 2014,  $10 Super Satellite Contests will be held each

week through October 18 qualifying players for a $50 entry fee to the Hawthorne Satellite Contest on October 25.



Official Contest Rules


 Players will be allowed to play in a $10 Super Satellite Contest each Thursday, Friday, and/or Saturday with the highest individual score from each three-day contest period determining the winner. Players may choose to play on the three selected track (eight races at each track) each Thursday, Friday, and/or Saturday. Each entry is $10, but players may participate only once per day and each day must pay a $10 entry fee if they choose to play. Each week, one winner for every 5 entries will receive a $50 entry to the Hawthorne Satellite. The super satellite contest format requires entrants to select one horse in each of the eight contest races and submit the selections before entry deadline. Points will be awarded for selections based on the official mutuel payoffs based on a mythical $20 across-the-boards wager. One entry per person per day. Entrants must be 21 of age or older. The highest score from each three day contest period will determine the winner. For example, Player A may have the highest score of 800 on Thursday of the contest period but would not beat Player B who scores 900 points on the Saturday of the same contest period.
Sept. 4-6

LannetteSheldon 910

Steve Leeper 805

Pat Larson 672

Pamela Kight 629

Bruce Meyer 606

Bret Winkler 560

Joe Wartick 524
Bonus Pool
Sept. 11-13

Ron Hafner 1,048

Bob Cyza 944

Pat Larson 744

Bruce Meyer 716

Joe Wartick 648

Terry O'Connor 618

Pamela Kight 607
Bonus Pool
Sept. 18-20
Bruce Meyer 1102
Bob Cyza 883
Kalib Martin 830
Pam Kight 680
Al Carrick 564
Mark Frieberg  539
Bonus Pool
Sept. 25-27
Katherine Hassan994
Ray Hassan 818
Pat Larson 768
Ron White 714 
Shaun Rau 702
Kalib Martin 698
Bruce Meyer  598
Pam Kight 594
Bob Cyza 584
Bonus Pool
Oct. 2-4

Bruce Meyer 1130
Mark Frieberg 995
Katherine Hassan 851
Tim Peplinski 735

Bob Moore 620
Dave Handeland 558
Charles Knox 512
Paul Maliszewski 508

Bonus Pool $40
Oct. 9 -11
Bob Moore 915
Mark Freiberg 748
Bill Ender 726
Mark Freiberg 644
Bruce Meyer 498
Mark Freiberg 489
Lannette Sheldon 434
Bonus Pool $44
Oct. 16-18

Katherine Hassan 1114

Ray Davis 976

Bruce Meyer 818
Bill Ender 619
Mark Freiberg 560
Bob Cyza 528

 Final Bonus Pool $44

Player with highest weekly score receives one Handicapper of the Year point.

Player with the best single day score for the entire contest receives one Handicapper of the Year point.