Promotions Schedule Playing The Horses DRF Locations Dining Options MVP Rewards Simulcast FAQ's

Header Image. 2016 Canterbury Park Hanicapper of the Year Page


Image of Racing Tickets

 Congratulations to Lannette Sheldon for winning the 2015 Handicapper of the Year Contest


Are you good enough to be the 2016 Canterbury Handicapper of the Year?


In 2016, Canterbury Park will offer handicapping contests every month; some will be free to enter, others require an entry fee, but all will award winners Handicapper of the Year points that will accumulate toward the Canterbury Park Handicapper of the Year award and an additional $2,000 prize. The runner-up will receive $500.


See links for more information:

    Rules  | 2015 Results  |  2014 Results |  2013 Results | 2012 Results  2011 Results  2010 Results


2016 Standings


Name Points
Ray Hassan 3
Richard Stenger 3
Lindsey Johnson 3
Joseph Gresser 2
Charles Knox 2
William Volk 2
Shaun Rau  1
Al Carrick  1
Ron Hafner  1
Pete Hill  1
Destany Hall 1
Steve Capistrant  1
Bob Cyza  1
 Kim Strak  1
Michael Tomatz  1