Promotions Schedule Ticket Information Reserve A Table Dining Options Playing The Horses Our Race Track Become an Owner Racing Stats Race Replays
Horseman Relations
Hall of Fame MVP Rewards Live Racing FAQ's

Live Racing Promotions

 

CHECK OUT THE ACTION IN THESE OTHER AREAS

SIMULCAST

PROMOTIONS    

TABLE GAMES

PROMOTIONS  

POKER

PROMOTIONS    

SPECIAL

EVENTS       

 


 

 


BELMONT STAKES BLOCK PARTY 

Saturday, June 6 • First Post 12:45pm 

Live Music from Boogie Wonderland, Food Festival
and Triple Crown Racing.

Presented by Mystic Lake

 

Canterbury College Summer School

Friday, June 12 • Class Time: 6:00-8:00pm 

Learn the basics of wagering. $15 Tuition 

 

FATHER'S DAY BBQ SAUCE GIVEAWAY 

Sunday, June 21 • First Post 12:45pm

Free 5 oz Bottle of BBQ Sauce to the First 8,000 Adults
Presented by Mystic Lake

 

 

Canterbury Uncorked 

Friday, June 26 • First Post 6:30pm 

Wine Event Tickets: $55 in Advance

Presented by Continental Diamond

 

 

Leg Up Day

Sunday, June 28 • First Post 12:45pm

Support Injured Canterbury Park Jockeys

 

Fireworks Spectacular 

Friday, July 3 • First Post 4:00pm

Live Music & Fireworks After Racing

Presented by Kwik Trip 

 

Independence Day 

Saturday, July 4 • First Post 12:45pm 

Free Hormel Hot Dogs, Wiener Dog Warm-Up Race

 

Mystic Lake Northlands Futurity

Sunday, July 5 • First Post 12:45pm

 

Canterbury College Summer School

Thursday, July 9 • Class Time: 6:00-8:00pm 

 

Mystic Lake Mile Day

Saturday, July 11 • First Post 12:45pm

Craft Beer Glass Giveaway to the First 4,000 Adults

Plus, the Mystic Lake Mile® and Lady Canterbury Stakes

 

 

Mascot Day

Sunday, July 12 • First Post 12:45pm 

Meet Your Favorite Local Mascots

 

 Extreme Day

Saturday, July 18 • First Post 12:45pm

Camel, Ostrich & Zebra Races. 

Plus, Lottery Ticket Giveaway to the First 10,000 Adults

Presented by the Minnesota State Lottery

 

 

Zombie Night

Friday, July 24 • First Post 6:30pm

The Night Comes Alive! Best of the Dead Contest,

Drink Specials and More.

Presented by Zombie Pub Crawl

 

 

Mustangs and Ponies Car Show

Saturday, July 25  First Post 12:45pm

Check Out Fast Cars and Fast Horses

Presented by Apple Autos

 

 

Canterbury Beerfest

Saturday, August 1 • First Post 6:30pm

Craft Beer Event: $35 in Advance; VIP: $55

Saturday Nights Unbridled • First Race 6:30 PM

 

 

Midwest Outlaws Car Show & Taco Event

Sunday, August 2 • 3-10pm

Midwest Outlaws Car Show & Taco Event

Car Show, Taco Eating Contest, Music and More

Presented by Taco Loco

 

 

Food truck festival

Saturday, August 8 • First Post 6:30pm

Saturday Nights Unbridled

 

Canterbury College Summer School

Thursday, August 6 • Class Time: 6:00-8:00pm 

 

Hot import nights

Saturday, August 8

Cars, models, music and lifestyle event

Separate admission fee

 

 

Fillies race for hope

Sunday, August 9  • First Post 12:45pm

Benefitting Hope Chest for Breast Cancer

Presented by MHC Software

 

 

All motorsports show

Thursday-Saturday, August 14-16

All Your Motorsports Needs in Our Expo Center!
Saturday Nights Unbridled • First Race 6:30 PM
Presented by Wheels of Thunder Magazine

 

 

K102 Country night

Saturday, August 22  First Post 6:30pm

Country Music, Special Contests & More
Saturday Nights Unbridled 

 

 

Retired racehorse fundraiser

Saturday & Sunday, August 22 & 23 •

Saturday First Horse Race 6:30pm

Sunday First Horse Race12:45pm

Highlighting Thoroughbred After-Track Careers

 

 

Indian Horse relay racing

Thursday-Saturday, August 27-29

Thurs & Fri - First Post: 6:30pm

Saturday- First Post: 4:00pm 

High Speed Bareback Relay Racing
Presented by the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

 

 

Indian Market

Thursday-Saturday, August 27-29

A Unique Variety of Native American Arts & Crafts
Presented by the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

 

 

Mystic Lake Derby Day

Saturday, August 29 • First Post 4:00pm

4th Running of the $200,000 Mystic Lake Derby
Indian Horse Relay, Indian Market with 4:00 PM Racing

 

 

MN FESTIVAL OF CHAMPIONS

Sunday, Sept 6 • First Post 12:45pm

State Championship of Racing

 

labor day wiener Dog Wars

Monday, September 7  First Post 12:45pm

Our Biggest Dachshund Race Day!

 

Free admission days

Sept 10-12

Free Admission for our Final Weekend of Racing

 

Home improvement & design expo

Sept 11-12

All Your Home Improvement Needs. Free Admission.

 

Food truck festival

Saturday, Sept 12 • First Post: 12:45pm

Final Day of Live Racing in 2015

 

 

Premium Day Pricing Applies

   
 

 


 

Betting Club Is Back!!

Click here for More Details

 

 

 

 

 

Year-Round Action:

 

 

 

 

 

 

  


Weekly Promotions:

   

BUCK NIGHT RETURNS 

JUNE 4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Free Trolley Service On Race Days Between Mystic Lake and Canterbury