Promotions Schedule Ticket Information Reserve A Table Dining Options Playing The Horses Our Race Track Become an Owner Racing Stats Race Replays
Horseman Relations
Hall of Fame MVP Rewards Live Racing FAQ's


The Canterbury Park Hall of Fame was established to give special recognition to the individuals and horses who have helped shape and define racing in Minnesota since its inception in 1985. Since that time, a multitude of special horses, jockeys, trainers, breeders, owners and outstanding contributors have been enshrined in the Canterbury Park Hall of Fame..

Each year, a panel of representatives from various horsemen organizations and media outlets reviews the potential candidates for inclusion in the next Canterbury Park Hall of Fame Class.



Blair's Cove  

Mean Competitor
Cash Caravan  

Northbound Pride
Come Summer  

Princess Elaine

Hoist Her Flag







Timeless Prince
Honor the Hero







Valid Leader
John Bullit







Who Doctor Who
KZ Bay







 Turbo Launch

Little Bro Lantis







 Sir Tricky
Glitter Star







   Wally's Choice




Jockeys Breeders Trainers Owners Contributors
Luis Quinonez Robert Morehouse Carl Nafzger The Sampson Family Brooks Fields
Mike Smith Almar Farms Doug Oliver Chuck Bellingham Dark Star
Dean Kutz Art & Gretchen Eaton Bernell Rhone Dan Mjolsness Tom Ryther Sr.
Scott Stevens Jeff & Deb Hilger David Van Winkle Paul Knapper Jim Wells
Sandy Hawley Camelia Casby Ed Ross Hardy Frances Genter Jake Mauer
Derek Bell   Mac Robertson Bobbi Knapper Kenny Schoepf
Tad Leggett     Marlys Goebel Paul Allen
      Al Goebel Sheila Williams
      Tom Metzen Rachel Blount
      Dale & Bette Schenian Dr. Bowman
      Bob & Julie Petersen